Tzaneen Country Club News

Koraalboom 27 April - 30 April 2017

Join us for Koraalboom 2017, the course is in magnificent condition thanks to all the rain we have had over the past few months. The course is greener than ever and it promises to be in top condition for Koraalboom 2017 event. Although with all the growth the rough might play a big part in this years competition.

If you haven't already please download the entry form on the website and get it in as soon as possible.

Enter soon to avoid dissapointment.

Koraalboom 28 April - 01 May 2016

Club Championships 2016

Congratulations to everyone who took part and braved the possibility of heavy rains! The committee members made a good call to continue on with the tournament and as it turned out the rain stayed away for the most of the weekend.

43 players took part and deserved winners were crowned in each division! The A-division winner and 2016 Club Champion, playing his first Club Champs at Tzaneen Country club was Marnus Nel with rounds of 75 & 70. The Ladies Club Champion was Willemien Roettgers who defended her title from 2015. In the B-Division the winner was Hendry Schoonraad and in the C-Division winner after a strong challenge on the final day was Marcelle Schipper, he won by a point with scores of 39 & 23 (that's right 23 points!).

Again the Committee would like to congratulate all the winners and all the players who took part. If you haven't already entered please look into joining us for the 40th Koraalboom tournament which takes part from the 28th of April to the 1st of May 2016. Entries can be done with Anita or HJ at the TCC Offices

(From L to R) Marnus Nel (Club Champion), Willemien Roettgers(Ladies Champion), Marcelle Schipper (C-division winner) & Hendry Schoonraad (B-Division winner).

Koraalboom 2015

Koraalboom 2015 was the 39th time the tournament has been played at Tzaneen Country Club and was again sponsored by FNB.

The tournament was another huge success with 118 players in the Saturday field.

The winners of the Thursday Betterball Competition were:

(From L to R) Dawie van Vuuren (Thursday B/B Winner),Erika De Jager (Sponsor - FNB), Jan van Jaarsveld (Club Captain) & Piet Mostert(Thursday B/B Winner).

2015 Club Champs

(From L to R)Louis Erasmus - Club Champion 2015, Ben Wentzel - Winner B-Division, Marcel Schipper - Winner C-Division & Willemien Roettgers - Ladies Champion